top of page

Today, I choose


I will resolve our issues in my head. I will choose to let go. You never leave me a choice. I could die from all the pain and anger you cause me- And you would refuse to believe that you had anything, at all, to do with it. And, truth is, some days, I really want to. Some days are harder than others. But today- Today I will choose to let this go. I will accept that apology your pride will never allow you to give. Because I have responsibilities in this life, I have duties and promises to uphold. And so, I choose to forgive you. I choose to let this go.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peace

No one to talk to. No one who knows. How broken I am- In my heart and in my soul. No one who cares. No one to ease the pain. No one who listens- Without passing blame. In need of someone, To

bottom of page